Alterations & Custom Sewing LLC

 

Superior quality...

Elegant appearance.

Loading
Testimonials
4/13/2016   She is the BEST!! I drive from Kansas City to have her alter anything from my $20,000 Swarovski racing suit to my $6 eBay romper... She literally is the best! - April R.

Dan Chiles

 

Quality: Excellent

 

Leather chaps, jackets and even saddle bags. Cindy and her crew have never let me down. Awesome work every time. Zippers on leather and insulated bibs ... not a problem for these ladies.

by jose
5 Mar 24, 2010 business
Alterations & Custom Sewing 1757 W Jesse James Rd,
Wood Heights, MO 64024
USA
Excellent service and quick turnaround. I'm a regular customer of Alterations and Custom Sewing and I've always been pleasantly surprised by the quality of their work. It seems there's nothing they can't do! Glad you're there ACS.
I have all my spandex tights, shorts and thongs made custom here. They are the best.

The fastest and best around! - July 2, 2005

I would have to say, Alterations & Custom Sewing comes highly recommended. My grandparents even drive from Independence to bring their clothes to this store. The owner is very friendly and gets things done extremely fast.  She is always really busy, but always manages to keep her prices reasonable and affordable.

-Kelly P.


TaraRae82

Alterations & Cusom Sewing: The 2 fittings were a success!!! It's perfect! Cindy did such a great job. I would definitely recommend her. She's VERY reasonably priced (the cheapest I could find) but you would never know because she does such quality work!

-Tara Rae

"This is the place to go! - Mar 17, 2008

I would recommend Alterations & Custom Sewing to anyone.  I live about 30 miles away and it is well worth the drive. They are fast, affordable and friendly. They are very good at what they do."

-Heather M.

"Great Choice! - Aug 13, 2009

Friendly, accommodating and reliable!  I live in Kearney, MO and work full-time in downtown KC. They are always available for evening appointments that work well with my schedule."

-Chalise

Alterations and Custom Sewing Among Nation’s Elite

 

Alterations and Custom Sewing recently received an Elite Retailer of the Year award from Jim's Formal Wear (2012, 2013 and 2014). Jim's is the largest formalwear distribution network in the U.S. with over 5,000 independent retailers. They provide tuxedo rental services for weddings, proms, and black tie events. The award is based on rental volume, order accuracy and exceptional cus­tomer service.

Alterations and Custom Sewing has been renting tuxedos from Jim's since 2007. According to Steve Davis, President and COO for Jim's, "Our Elite Retailers of the Year recipients are among the best when it comes to men's formalwear rental and sales. They are extremely focused on the customer for the most important event in their lives. We're proud to have retailers like this in our nationwide network."

- Jae Juarez, Staff Writer

Tuesday, March 6, 2012

www.excelsiorspringsstandard.com

04/27/2015


I was quoted over $400 in alterations at David's Bridal so I came here on the recommendation of friends. She was fabulous.


I got 4 inches taken off the dress, 3 bustles put in, the corset back moved over and she steamed and held my dress in the facility until my wedding date so it wouldn't get ruined.


Cost was cheap but work was not. Even in a panic where I couldn't explain to my mom how to bustle the dress Cindy answered the phone after business hours to walk us through. She even offered to come down and do it herself had we not figured it out.


I highly recommend her! I will be using Alterations and Custom Sewing again in the future if I need too!

7/5/2015     
        

Cindy is amazing!! Always quick work done right! Has even done things same day or next day for me. Prices are great also. I tried to go to other places since I don't live in Excelsior Springs anymore, but make the trip just for her! Best place to go.


Also if you pin yourself you can drop off and pick up at a cleaners in Liberty, MO and I know there are other places she offers that as well.

Most helpful
christine shanks
February 2016-
The owner, Cindy, and her team are amazing seamstresses.  Time to do spring cleaning of your closet?  Bring in those items that just don't fit right, or need some repairs, instead of going shopping for new ones.  Did you know she can even repair or custom make leather items?  And have those holes in your sweaters fixed before you store them away for next year!  My closet has never been more organized with things I will actually wear! 

 

It was PERFECT, adorable and made me look really good to my new boss. Thank you Cindy!

 

P.S. I wish I could upload the finished product, it is so cute, it needs to be shared.

 Melia ‎ - Nov 15, 2011

Overall Rating: Excellent

Used Alterations & Custom Sewing for my wedding. I lost quite a bit of weight. Four days before my wedding I went to get my dress altered and it was done the next morning - and fit perfectly! And even with the last minute nature, it was only $45. The place is clean and organized and I was very happy to work with her.

Amanda Saft rated Alterations And Custom Sewing.


5 Stars


Cindy does an awesome job! She saved my dress from a David's Bridal alterations nightmare with only days to spare. She also helped create my already existing veil into an even better heartfelt piece. For the veil was my mother's and was over 30 yrs old. Cindy added a touch of my personality and it turned out exactly as I was wanting! I will never go to another alterations store other than this one!! Thanks Again Cindy for helping make my big day the best!!


07/30/2013

I had a surprise wedding come up and I needed a suit jacket let out for the next day. I took the jacket in on Friday morning and had it back that same afternoon at 4pm. The jacket fits great and the cost was well below the average. The work was exceptional as well. I highly recommend this shop gentlemen.

-
Adam Brown
 November 23, 2013

Thank you for the work and suggestions on my daughter's Prom dress.  The dress fit great and she looked beautiful for her Prom.  Because of her fine bones and petite stature it is so hard to find formal dresses that fit her.  We were very happy with the alterations you did so she could wear her dream dress.  I have enclosed pictures so you can see for yourself!  Thanks again.

The most beautiful pillow I've ever had. My daddy's shirt made into a pillow with beautiful embroider on the back, from the very talented Cindy Weir. You just made my day! Thankyou!!! 

- Martha Etheridge Roney    9/20/2016

We would like to publish your experience with our business!

Send us an email with your comments to:

rweir@alterationsandcustomsewing.com

Sign Guestbook
View Guestbook